Page 1 of 1

Railgun Color

PostPosted: 2014-01-24 11:19:29
by MRSAMPLE
For some reason, my railgun beam is allways white no matter what color I set in the menu. However, when using Ioquake3, I can change colors, so it's not a mod issue (I guess).

How can I change the rail color?

Re: Railgun Color

PostPosted: 2014-03-09 22:31:52
by Cyrax
Read docs/client.txt about color [colorstring]
colorstring is a 5 char-length string, where

1st char - rail rings color
2nd char - head color
3rd char - torso color
4th char - legs color
5th char - rail core color

i.e. "\color 12224" will set red railrings, green head/torso/legs and blue railcore

Re: Railgun Color

PostPosted: 2016-12-22 18:25:37
by Tkon
I have the same problem.
The important point from my perspective is that I only use the Quake3e.exe and run it as fs_game baseq3 or OSP. In that case it is not possible to chnage the color of the rail.