Railgun Color

Ask us questions.

Moderator: Developers

Railgun Color

Postby MRSAMPLE » 2014-01-24 11:19:29

For some reason, my railgun beam is allways white no matter what color I set in the menu. However, when using Ioquake3, I can change colors, so it's not a mod issue (I guess).

How can I change the rail color?
MRSAMPLE
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2014-01-24 11:11:57

Re: Railgun Color

Postby Cyrax » 2014-03-09 22:31:52

Read docs/client.txt about color [colorstring]
colorstring is a 5 char-length string, where

1st char - rail rings color
2nd char - head color
3rd char - torso color
4th char - legs color
5th char - rail core color

i.e. "\color 12224" will set red railrings, green head/torso/legs and blue railcore
Cyrax
 
Posts: 99
Joined: 2010-12-13 19:03:22

Re: Railgun Color

Postby Tkon » 2016-12-22 18:25:37

I have the same problem.
The important point from my perspective is that I only use the Quake3e.exe and run it as fs_game baseq3 or OSP. In that case it is not possible to chnage the color of the rail.
Tkon
 


Return to Contact

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron